The State of Quintana Roo will mark it’s 39th birthday next  week. The state’s official name is Estado Libre y Soberano de Quintana Roo (Free and Sovereign State of Quintana Roo). Together with Baja California Sur, who was also granted State status on October 8, 1974. Quintana Roo, and Baja California Sur, are the youngest states in all of the Republic of Mexico.

This story originally appeared in the weekly Cozumel 4 You NEWS – the island’s number one source of positive information about our island!  Be sure and subscribe to the weekly NEWS to find out all the island events!…

Latest posts by Laura Wilkinson (see all)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


©2023 Cozumel 4 You  |  Website Design by Internet Marketing Press

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?